ACYR Staff

Meet Our Staff

Committed to developing the next generation of workers, ACYR’s staff leads & supports our students with an array of high quality programs.We are caring, dedicated, and knowledgeable in each of our responsibilities. Our staff also uses research-based youth development principles and practices to impart meaning and relevance in all programming.
We operate mission-driven programs that build pathways to success through education, skill-building, and employment.

ACYR

649 N 6th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85003
Main line
602-252-6721
City View High School
221
Fax line
602-252-2952
CVHS Attendance Line
248

Administration Team

Employee
EXT
Title
Email
Sharlet Barnett
234
Chief Executive Officer
sharletb@acyraz.org
Steve Soto
279
Operations Manager
steves@acyraz.org
Michael Savage
236
Accountant
michaels@acyraz.org
Diana Jacquez
310
Support & Engagement Specialist
dianaj@acyraz.org
Edith Shorten
310
Support & Engagement Specialist
ediths@acyraz.org
TBD
210
Project Management Intern
TBD@acyraz.org

Social Supports Team

Employee
EXT
Title
Email
Danielle Christmas
213
Social Supports Manager
daniellec@acyraz.org
Kiersten "Eilie" Mynar
213
Social Worker
kierstens@acyraz.org
TBD
213
SW Intern
TBD@acyraz.org
TBD
213
SW Intern
TBD@acyraz.org

Marketing Team

Employee
EXT
Cell Phone
Title
Email
Hannah Emch
210
602-721-7679
Marketing Specialist
hannahe@acyraz.org
TBD
210
TBD
Public Ally-Marketing & Engagement Specialist
TBD@acyraz.org

Adult Basic Education Team

Employee
Cell Phone
Title
Email
David Howden
602-561-0206
Adult Education Manager
davidh@acyraz.org
Gustavo Loredo
602-632-1218
IET Specialist & Assessment Coordinator
gustavol@acyraz.org
Pedro Rojo-Armenta
602-323-4733
ABE/HSE Instructor
pedror@acyraz.org
Tamiko Spann
602-703-3223
ABE/HSE Instructor
tamikos@acyraz.org
Mary Peterson
480-462-8044
ABE/ESL Instructor
maryp@acyraz.org
Kevin Myers
602-721-7608
ABE/ESL Instructor
kevinm@acyraz.org
Astara Whitehead
602-725-2239
ABE/ESL Instructor
astaraw@acyraz.org

City View High School

Employee
EXT
Cell Phone
Title
Email
Kenneth Smith
350
602-632-1544
City View Principal
kenneths@acyraz.org
Jaime Claros
314
602-632-1928
Student Services Manager
jaimec@acyraz.org
Lydia Moreno
221
480-388-6019
Assistant Register
lydiam@acyraz.org
Precious Black-Ali
219
623-396-8368
CTE Instructor/Instructional Coach
preciousb@acyraz.org
TBD
312
602-632-3629
Science Teacher
TBD@acyraz.org
Cynthia Wright
245
602-736--6822
Math Teacher
cynthiaw@acyraz.org
Macey Van Vleck
602-628-7501
ELA Teacher
maceyv@acyraz.org
Chelsea Chamberlin
252
602-725-2258
Social Studies Teacher
chelseac@acyraz.org
Shana Tompa
215
602-421-5068
SPED
shanat@acyraz.org
Yesenia Bousono
311
602-628-4247
Engagement Specialist/Success Coach
yeseniab@acyraz.org