ACYR Staff

Meet Our Staff

Committed to developing the next generation of workers, ACYR’s staff leads & supports our students with an array of high quality programs.We are caring, dedicated, and knowledgeable in each of our responsibilities. Our staff also uses research-based youth development principles and practices to impart meaning and relevance in all programming.

We operate mission-driven programs that build pathways to success through education, skill-building, and employment.

ACYR

649 N 6th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85003
Main line
602-252-6721
City View High School Ext.
221
Fax line
602-252-2952
CVHS Attendance Ext.
248

Administration Team

Employee
EXT
Title
Email
Sharlet Barnett
234
Chief Executive Officer
sharletb@acyraz.org
Aida Jimenez-Uselton
246
Director of Education
aidaj@acyraz.org
Ralph Weinberg
209
Operations Manager
ralphw@acyraz.org
Michael Savage
236
Accountant
michaels@acyraz.org
Steve Soto
279
DQA Manager
steves@acyraz.org

Social Supports Team

Employee
EXT
Title
Email
Genny Malachowski
231
Social Supports Manager
gennym@acyraz.org
Dillon Matthews
213
ASU Intern
dillonm@acyraz.org
Angela Covarrubias
213
ASU Intern
angelac@acyraz.org
Jonathan Escobedo
602-763-9631
ASU Intern
jonathane@acyraz.org

Advisement Team

Employee
EXT
Cell Phone
Title
Email
Stephanie Varela
283
602-405-3573
Program Manager
stephaniev@acyraz.org
Renee Leslie
212
602-561-4775
Program Lead
reneel@acyraz.org
Hannah Emch
210
602-721-7679
Success Coach
hannahe@acyraz.org

Adult Basic Education Team

Employee
EXT
Cell Phone
Title
Email
TBD
520-904-8133
ABE/HSE Instructor
madisonw@acyraz.org
David Howden
602-561-0206
ABE/HSE Instructor
davidh@acyraz.org
Latifa Ray
602-323-4733.
ABE/ESL Instructor
latifar@acyraz.org
Gustavo Loredo
245
602-632-1218
ABE/ESL Instructor
gustavol@acyraz.org
Mary Peterson
480-462-8044
ABE/ESL Instructor
maryp@acyraz.org
Renee Cooperman
602-703-3223
ABE/ESL Instructor
reneec@acyraz.org
Daniel Nichols
623-272-0947
ABE/ESL Instructor
danieln@acyraz.org
Minou Faiz
480-669-0672
ABE/ESL Instructor
minouf@acyraz.org

City View High School

Employee
EXT
Cell Phone
Title
Email
Kenneth Smith
350
602-632-1544
City View Principal
kenneths@acyraz.org
Jaime Claros
314
602-632-1928
Student Services Manager
jaimec@acyraz.org
Precious Black-Ali
219
623-396-8368
ELA Instructor
brittneyg@acyraz.org
Lydia Moreno
221
480-388-6019
Assistant Register
lydiam@acyraz.org
TBD
245
602-727-2303
Success Coach
Shana Tompa
215
602 421-5068
SPED Teacher
shanat@acyraz.org
Spencer Spinks
312
602-632-3629
Science Teacher
spencers@acyraz.org
Javen Murry
311
602-628-2641
Math Teacher
javenm@acyraz.org
Karen Couch
312
602-628-4247
Career&Technical Ed
susanf@acyraz.org
Trevor Riddle
252
602 628-7501
Social Studies Teacher
trevorr@acyraz.org
Tomonica Clark
310
602-721-7005
Intervention Specialist
tomonicac@acyraz.org